Refugee Resettlement Watch

A quick note to readers….

Posted by Ann Corcoran on November 17, 2015

Well the good news is that our readership jumped to 65,000 over our normal daily reader average yesterday as a result of the sudden interest (AP=After Paris) in a federal program that has been quietly going on across America for 35 years.

The bad news for me is that there is so much news it’s impossible to sort through it all by myself and prioritize it, let alone deal with the avalanche of e-mails with questions and with media requests.  I apologize.  I simply can’t begin to read it all, let alone respond.

For the immediate future, I can’t accept any more radio interview requests, or I won’t get anything written!  I’ll be trying to focus that writing where I can highlight important messages/principles that I see need to be addressed in the midst of all the excitement.  And, I plan to try to get to more research of the data so we continue to have our facts straight.

Please send me breaking news as you see it, but put NEWS TIP in the subject line so it isn’t buried.   Thank you so much.  Let’s hope and pray this is a real turning point in how the UN/US State Department Refugee Admissions Program is administered and not just a sensationalist event AP.

For those of you arriving here for the very first time, there are over 7,000 posts archived at RRW, the easiest way to find something is to use the search function, see our FAQs page, here, or go to this weekly roundup (scroll to New Readers) for more tips on using RRW.   If you use the search window one thing you could start with is the name of your state and see what we have said about it over the last eight years.

8 Responses to “A quick note to readers….”

  1. Diana Mills said

    Thank you Ann for all you have done to inform & bring attention to this important issue. I too hope & pray this is a turning point for our nation.  We are finally standing up and standing together. Sincerely,Diana
    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann,
    Just a quick note. No need to respond. I just want to thank you for all the extremely time consuming hard work you do. Seriously, I don’t know how you keep it all straight. My head swims just trying to keep up with all your posts.
    I share as much as I can. Most of the people I know either don’t care because they don’t understand the dangers or they are so overwhelmed with info they just shut down.
    Again, Thank you for your diligence.

    Like

    • Ann Corcoran said

      Remember it didn’t take a very large number of patriots to bring on the American Revolution…. thanks for your kind words. Just keeping doing what you are doing, one day they will catch on!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ralph de groot said

    Dear Ann, Great to hear readership is increasing, but not enough. We all need to have our family, friends and neighbours to subscribe and be informed! Ann you are doing an amazing job. Please get some help, make an apeal to the readers. If we all chip in a few bucks you can hire some more staff. with kind regards, Ralph de Groot Canada Date: Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:29:14 +0000 To: rdegroot@sympatico.ca

    Like

  4. jstro61283 said

    Ann, you are doing a massive job. In every thread that I visit I refer to this site along with NumbersUSA and Judicial Watch. Celebrate the fact that your persistence is turning into a wedge opening the gates of resistance.

    Like

  5. Jim said

    Do you have a post about Catholic Charities and others that are getting paid with our tax dollars and who is seeing them, UN etc. My elected officials do not have a clue.

    Like

    • None of my Catholic friends had a clue either! Michael Savage had a pretty dramatic show yesterday..he mentioned the charities by name and how they made big bucks. They were Catholic Charities, Luthern and Baptist charity groups.

      Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
