Refugee Resettlement Watch

Senator Barbara Mikulski staffer just called me “despicable!”

Posted by Ann Corcoran on December 8, 2015

barbara-mikulski

US Senator Barbara Mikulski of Maryland obviously wants more Muslim migrants in America.

I am stunned, a staff person answering the phone in Senator Barbara Mikulski’s office just said I was “despicable” supporting Donald Trump’s call for a ban on Muslim immigration to America, said I “hated” people.  He said that they had my “name and number” as if that was a threat!

Imagine a staff person, who would not give me his name, treating a constituent like that!

If you live in Maryland, you must call Mikulski tell her you support cutting funds this week for the refugee program and tell her you want visas from jihadist-producing countries stopped!

Click here for her offices across the state (you will have to scroll to the bottom and click on office locations—they make it hard for you on purpose!).

LOL! See if you can produce the same response!

They are becoming unhinged.

Update:  Polite and professional responses from Senator Cardin’s office and Congressman John Delaney.

Addendum:  I should have mentioned earlier that back in October, the Senator was one of the leaders of the pack looking for MORE of your money for Syrian refugee resettlement here.

 

25 Responses to “Senator Barbara Mikulski staffer just called me “despicable!””

  1. Last week when I telephoned the switchboard I was transferred a live person. Only Chris Van Hollen’s office was sharp enough to ask the county I reside in as my id appears I’m from FL. I called using my encrypted phone to see what would happen. When I last called about something, I forget what the issue was, it ended in a long tweetathon list because using my regular cellphone the phones were blocked.

    Following the trail you pointed to for Senator Barb’s DC office number, her voice mail answered – using my “FL” phone, so I don’t know if they were call screening and bumped me off the live person to the voice mail or not. Thus I allowed her to know I always voted for her (woman, poor alternative choices). I described two times in my message supporting the Donald Trump call to ban immigration until we know more. I went on to describe needing to know where the money is going etc, and why, adding a plaintive plea for a normal immigration path to citizenship. Twice I emphasized supporting Trump’s call to ban them now. I gave my personal opinion on how they appear to be like men with an agenda, and not looking like fleeing refugees. I asked she protect our State and Country until we know more.

    Like

  2. someone should tell Barbara what the laws are that she handles: Islamic Immigrants Violate Immigration And Nationality Act Of 1952! America’s Usurper, Obama has been supporting his Muslim brothers and violating The Immigration and Nationality Act of 1952. On the USCIS web site. In Section 212 Chapter 2, it Prohibits entry into America Aliens belonging to an organization seeking the unlawful overthrow of the federal government of the United States by force, violence and other unconstitutional means. Islamic immigration would be illegal under this law. Why? The Koran, Sharia Law and the Hadith all require complete submission to Islam. To which are against our values and violate the Constitution as it requires them to kill the infidel, which happens to be citizens of he United States. The Islamic faith also requires total submission to Islam and its form of government. The law states that Aliens affiliated with any “organization” that advocates the overthrow of our government are prohibited”. So Obama and all who advocate Syrian Islamist refugees into the nation are violating the law, as well as allowing any Muslims into America that practice Sharia law. Those that advocate that Islam is just a peaceful religion and have rights that fall under the 1st Amendment are not understanding the immigration laws on the books, nor are they understanding what Sharia law really is. It is a government body that goes against the constitution and our Republic and the laws of the United States of America. Those that would rather turn a blind eye on the facts need to come to a real discussion and not false rhetoric to push an agenda. Let the real debate begin! Please read the PDF copy of the Immigration and Nationality Act of 1952: gpo.gov/fdsys/pkg/STATUTE-66/pdf/STATUTE-66-Pg163.pdf

    Like

  3. […] Senator Barbara Mikulski staffer just called me “despicable!” December 8, 2015 […]

    Like

  4. […] WAIT, THERE’S MORE… […]

    Like

  5. The mentally bovine Ms Mikulski needs to be humanely put out to pasture. Others of us will have to settle for lesser honors, like my being blocked by SPLC on Twitter today before I even commented. I guess I must have already poked my head above their radar. Made me smile fondly, my buttons are bursting with pride.

    Like

  6. Arcadia P said

    Ann thank you as you well know those who acknowledge the continue on their responsibilities to carry on the fight for country and family.

    Like

  7. Great job, Ann! Keep up the good work.

    Like

  8. Ann they may be calling you ‘despicable’ for your views and of course they’re wrong but here in Wyoming the “Wyoming Humanities Council” has labelled you a member of a “hate group”…because the SPLC says so! The WHC banned your excellent video on refugee resettlement and any other info relevant to Muslims. The Governor of Wyoming Matt Mead asked the tax payer funded WHC to go around the state and have a conversation with the citizenry about Refugees. The problem is that none can be had unless it fits the WHC’s pro-Mulim criteria. My interview of Dr Robert Morey Phd Islamic studies was alos banned from the WHC Facebook site. https://soundcloud.com/frankjorge-1/dr-robert-morey-islam

    Like

  9. Dave Root said

    Congress also should cut funding funding for the deceptively named Office on Violence Against Women which administers $400 million slush funds for immigration advocates. Forget about the ostensible name, they are funding projects which help illegal immigrant criminals get a U Visa under false pretenses as stated in their newsletter designed to coach sleazy immigration lawyers, “How to represent U Visa applicants with criminal convictions”. The fraud is right out in the open!

    http://www.asistahelp.org/documents/news/2_3CDE10A411D00.pdf

    Like

  10. jstro61283 said

    Take it as a badge of honor. The good senator’s office might be concerned that you’re cutting into her profit margin.

    Like

  11. My wish is to someday become as hated and despised as my mentor, heroine, and role model, Ann Corcoran. During the six plus years that I have known her we have exchanged
    dozens of emails and spoken on the phone. But, sadly I have never met her in person!.

    I look forward to someday changing that status.

    As a founding member of the Texas Border Volunteers, (Prez George Bush Jr once called us vigilantes) we were listed by Southern Poverty Law Center as a “hate group”.

    That is my only badge of honor, but if I keep on going I may get on SPLC list again, and might even geton AG Loretta Lynch’s bad side.

    I prefer to be mentioned as a supporter of Ted Cruz and his dad, both of whom I met in a remote Rio Grande Valley ranch house several years ago. There were just a few of us in attendance but I was able to s;peak face to face with Ted for at least 10 minutes, and then
    then his father for another 15-20 minutes, conversations I will always treasure.

    On that day Ted informed us that his polling showed him to be at a lofty 2% in his race for Texas Republican nominee for the office of United States Senator. His opponent was the
    very wealthy sitting Lt. Governor of Texas, David Dewhurst.

    Ted destroyed him in their 3 televised debates, and mentioned his visit with TBV members in each of the first two. Of course, we think that mention keyed his ride to victory, and the country owes us their eternal gratitude for launching this great man into prominence!

    Like

  12. Margaret said

    Rep. John Delaney

    (202) 225-2721 (Capital) (301) 926-0300 (Gaithersburg, MD) (301) 733-2900 (Hagerstown, MD) Sen. Benjamin Cardin

    (202) 224-4524 (Capital) (301) 777-2957 (Cumberland, MD) (410) 546-4250 (Salisbury, MD) (301) 762-2974 (Rockville, MD) (301) 860-0414 (Bowie, MD) (410) 962-4436 (Baltimore, MD) Sen. Barbara Mikulski

    (202) 224-4654 (Capital) (410) 263-1805 (Annapolis, MD) (301) 345-5517 (College Park, MD) (301) 797-2826 (Hagerstown, MD) (410) 546-7711 (Salisbury, MD) (410) 962-4510 (Baltimore, MD)

    Date: Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:07:54 +0000 To: margaretmontuori@hotmail.com

    Like

  13. TwoLaine said

    You just entered their “Safe Space”.
    You are making them feel “Uncomfortable”.
    I’ll bet they will tell their teacher on you. 😉

    Like

  14. dotsword said

    This Texan stands with Ann Corcoran’s work & findings!!!Hang tough Ann!!   Dorothy in Houston From: Refugee Resettlement Watch To: dorothy@flash.net Sent: Tuesday, December 8, 2015 10:07 AM Subject: [New post] Senator Barbara Mikulski staffer just called me “despicable!” #yiv6826455919 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6826455919 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6826455919 a.yiv6826455919primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6826455919 a.yiv6826455919primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6826455919 a.yiv6826455919primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6826455919 a.yiv6826455919primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6826455919 WordPress.com | Ann Corcoran posted: “I am stunned, a staff person answering the phone in Senator Barbara Mikulski’s office just said I was “despicable” supporting Donald Trump’s call for a ban on Muslim immigration to America, said I “hated” people.  He said that they had my “name and nu” | |

    Like

  15. wullfe said

    The hateful, ugly, expression on her face says it all.

    Like

  16. mark reed said

    For the life of me I just cant wrap my head around this visceral reaction the Left has to any perceived affront to Islam. I mean can you imagine New Deal Democrats caring a whit what people said about Germans or Japanese? It just flummoxes me in a way that I cant describe. For the Left to rush to the defense of people who would happily cut their throats if given half a chance is contrary not to just common sense but also the survival instinct.

    Liked by 3 people

  17. Babs, such the princess. I used to get the same treatment when working on child advocacy issues in MD. However, never called “despicable.” You are correct, Ann, they are coming unhinged. I will make the calls, as I still have family, including grandchildren, in MD.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. tallowtree said

    Amazing, that senator is bonkers. She should get a big shipment of those sunni muslim young men shipped to her neighborhood!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Well I wouldn’t let that bother you..

    Like

  20. […] Senator Barbara Mikulski staffer just called me “despicable!” December 8, 2015 […]

    Liked by 1 person

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
