Refugee Resettlement Watch

Would you like me to post your testimony to the US State Department?

Posted by Ann Corcoran on May 10, 2016

RRW logoTwo days ago, I reminded you that you have until May 19th to send testimony to the US State Department about the “size and scope” of the UN/US State Department Refugee Admissions Program for fiscal year 2017.

In some other previous years 2012, 2013 and 2014 (scroll back through the category!), we did publish some testimony.  We know that the State Department deep-sixes your testimony, but this is one way to bring your concerns to the light of day!

You can send your testimony to my e-mail address: refugeewatcher@gmail.com (be sure to put the word ‘testimony’ in the subject line so I can readily see it!).

It can be in an attachment or in the text of the e-mail.  You can be anonymous, but I would like to know from which state you are writing.  And, I won’t publish anything that uses inappropriate language or threats.

Speaking of that—language and threats—I’ve gotten some comments to posts lately which I haven’t posted because they are vile, or downright nutty.

You can make your points about the problems with this program without resorting to foul language.

And, if your testimony is way, way too long, I might have to shorten what I post a little bit.

Again, go here for instructions.

By the way, I will be calling for a Moratorium again.  And, if you are wondering why I didn’t bother with any of this in 2015, it was because I was so disgusted with the attempts by the State Department to silence the public (by not holding a hearing as they had in the past) and by keeping whatever testimony they received secret!

You have a right to know what the federal contractors are telling the federal government!  It is your money!

Update! Yikes! In two hours I’ve gotten 6 testimonies! I will do my best to get them posted, but will now be out for awhile! I’ll post in the order I get them.

35 Responses to “Would you like me to post your testimony to the US State Department?”

  1. usnveteran said

    NOW PLAYING [Finally – began @ 3:15pm]:
    May 19, 2016
    Declining Deportations And Increasing Criminal Alien Releases:
    ‘The Lawless Immigration Policies Of The Obama Administration -The Subcommittee On Immigration And The National Interest’
    Coverage begins at 2:15pm on the Committee Channel – Committee On The Judiciary
    https://cis.org/testimony/Kirkorian-Declining-Deportations-and-Increasing-Criminal-Alien-Releases

    It did not start at 2:pm –
    Then, I checked at the United States Senate Committee On The Judiciary Site:

    United States Senate Committee On The Judiciary – Live Testimony Feed:
    http://www.judiciary.senate.gov/meetings/declining-deportations-and-increasing-criminal-alien-releases_the-lawless-immigration-policies-of-the-obama-administration

    Testimony is just beginning …

    Like

  2. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before close of business […]

    Like

  3. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before close of business […]

    Like

  4. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  5. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  6. […] realized from some ‘testimony’ I have received that I was not clear in this post and some of you thought I would submit your testimony to the State Department.  I can’t do […]

    Like

  7. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  8. Here is what I sent:

    We the people are very concerned about the refugee migration being forced upon our nation. We have not been consulted on this. It has not been taken to any kind of vote. It is being forced upon us by the Obama administration.

    My problem is not directly with the Muslim people. I am very concerned with the Islamic doctrine that comes with them. Islam has been put in a category of religion yet it is actually a very violent doctrine and declaration of war! One only has to read the Quran, which is their version of the Bible, and it is clear that they are here to take the nation over at all costs. It has already become clearly evident not only in France and Germany but also many places right here in the U.S.

    We are not even able to take care of our own Vets and homeless. Why would we ever bring more from nations that are not in any way compatible to our way of life? Most of us know the truth about why this is happening. I will not go into it here.

    JUST STOP IT NOW PLEASE.

    Like

  9. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  10. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  11. Dear Ann,

    I can see the same writing on the wall regarding my hometown in northern NY state, Watertown. Watertown is the home of Fort Drum, one of the largest military installations in the country. For the past five or so years, developers have come in from out of state and have build housing complex after housing complex after housing complex, even after the market was saturated, and it no longer made any economical sense at all to do so. Now, of course, we have a surplus of new housing units lying empty. Many of the older housing complexes, in order to be competitive with the newer developments, took federal tax credit money to rehab and improve their properties. The other developers–those who built the newer buildings–also took tax credit money in exchange for providing low-income housing units in their facilities, along with market-rate units. Essentially, all of the owners of the areas housing complexes are now indebted to the federal government, and they also have more empty units than those that are occupied. Local government is setting up the Problem/Reaction/Solution paradigm by pointing out the over-saturated market and how it is dragging down property values in the area while raising property tax rates for all property owners. My prediction is that the area will be presented with an offer it will not be able to refuse: accepting refugees to fill the vacant housing. I foresee the property owners jumping at this, as the Federal government will likely promise to either reduce or forgive their tax credit debt, while the local politicians will jump at the chance to get Federal money for accepting the refugees. All of the parties involved–the developers, the previously-existing low income housing projects, their financial backers, and the local government–knew better than to overbuild as they did. This indicates that they knew the plan even before Syria was in the predicament in which it now finds itself.

    Like

  12. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  13. […] This is another copy of testimony submitted in response to my offer to post testimony that readers have sent, or are sending, to the US State Department before May 19th.  Your […]

    Like

  14. […] Would you like me to post your testimony to the US State Department? May 10, 2016 […]

    Like

  15. 7delta said

    I’m working on whittling mine down from about 6 million words to 60. That might take some time, but since time is a-ticking, it means I have to hurry. The problem is that I want to be sure they understand that we, out here in Not-Important Land, are not ignorant, racists or phobic and we can prove our case that they are the dimwitted dingbat radicals begging to be collateral damage to their own “brilliant” agenda. Don’t come crying to us when innocent Americans are hurt and murdered or expect us to help put Bandaids on their narratives to make them look concerned and caring. We, the People already hold them responsible. I said it a more politely than that, which is why it took so many words.

    I understand, now, how Jefferson felt when Adams and Franklin wanted him to cut out of the Declaration the harsh condemnation of England’s participation in the slave trade and refusal to abolish the practice in the Colonies that he considered the real meat of the complaint, to prevent alienating colonies dependent on slavery when it was imperative for the colonies to stand united. Help me, Mr. Jefferson. What to cut…when a sledgehammer is needed?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ann Corcoran said

      I wouldn’t cut one word out of your testimony to the State Dept, however maybe come up with a synopsis for RRW!

      Like

  16. […] via Would you like me to post your testimony to the US State Department? — Refugee Resettlement Watch […]

    Like

  17. htcatton said

    Sure!

    On Tue, May 10, 2016 at 6:44 AM, Refugee Resettlement Watch wrote:

    > Ann Corcoran posted: “Two days ago, I reminded you that you have until May > 19th to send testimony to the US State Department about the “size and > scope” of the UN/US State Department Refugee Admissions Program for fiscal > year 2017. In some other previous years 2012, 2013 and” >

    Like

  18. bari1951 said

    Reblogged this on Kattukse Vrienden voor Israël.

    Like

  19. jdelaney3 said

    Meant to say “I do not see a GOOD end to it all, but I do see an…end.” Sorry.

    Like

  20. Reblogged this on Rifleman III Journal.

    Like

  21. Actually no. I have reached the point that I am convinced that telephone calls, letters, petitions, Emails, and such are totally ignored by the people that we elected to represent our best interests. Call me a political atheist if you so choose and I shall find no fault in your thinking.
    I have reached the point that I believe America is going to sink into the swamps and our elite leaders will temporarily profit in the process.
    What they fail to understand is that when Anarchy and Chaos spreads across this land, they too may have the sad misfortune of being in the wrong place at the wrong time, such as: being too near a car or truck as it explodes.
    My favorite word is ‘Irony’ for it has the strangest way of serving up justice when least expected. Perhaps the car bomb mentioned above; or perhaps the mother of an elitist, totally dependent upon a continuing supply of electricity to power her O2 concentrator, sees the lights suddenly go out; or perhaps the elitist himself is in an elevator between floor 101 and 102 when all goes dark.
    In short, I have abandoned all hope of influencing those who are on the payroll of the globalists. They have written us off as lost, and unimportant. Deliver a message to them? Let them know that I feel the same about them as they do about us. Contemptuous!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ann Corcoran said

      I am more hopeful than you are, and in the case of this—testimony to the State Dept.—we have already seen ‘progress’ as they very visibly become even more secretive!

      Are you suggesting we all just give up and sit around being contemptuous?

      Like

      • Nowhere in history have American paratroopers ever given up, including old ones like me. I quite simply believe that there is NO political solution to what we face today; that our people have but two choices: To go quietly into servitude of the powers that be, writing petitions, calling their senators, voting in elections we know are rigged, and waiting for God to save us while forgetting that God helps those who help themselves.
        The second choice … as put forth by none other than Thomas Jefferson when he said “If a nation expects to be ignorant and free, in a state of civilization, it expects what never was and never will be.” He also warned that there would be times that the tree of liberty must be fed by the blood of patriots.
        I cannot help but believe that such a time is knocking on our door, and if we do not respond then posterity will pay the price as liberty is buried in an unmarked grave.
        Ann, I have no criticism of any who still try to keep the old ways in motion, ever hopeful that someone with honor in our nation’s capitol will come to our aid. I simply am such a skeptic, and so well versed on the Progressive agenda, I feel that such endeavors are a waste of my personal time as I try to prepare others for what I know lies in our future.
        As a young warrior, those many years ago, I was trained to be mentally alert and aware of the situation around me. (The military simply refers to this as situational awareness.) Failing either I was expected to be a casualty of my own shortcomings. I have survived these many years as I have always taken that training to heart.
        Earlier today I posted a response to your thoughts on my outlook and added one of my essays to highlight my beliefs and efforts. It vanished, never posting the traditional message that my comment was waiting for your approval.
        Back to situational awareness. I do not know if your blog format totally disallows links or if it, as I have seen elsewhere, will not allow a comment and a link to be posted at the same time. In an effort to adjust to the situation I shall post this comment alone and will follow it with that essay/link that I would so like for you to read.
        If it fails to load please do a Google search on the following:
        FIX BAYONETS: WALKING POINT ON THE ROAD TO RUIN
        As a little incentive…You were the inspiration for that essay, written in August of last year. I have learned much from your outstanding efforts.
        Excerpt from that essay:
        ‘It was due to the following link that I posted the comment that was to become the intro to this essay. I am deeply troubled about this settling of Islamists among our people and we can do absolutely nothing to stop it. Worse still I would venture to say that less than one percent of the American public are even vaguely aware of it. The rest are quite simply clueless and indulging in their favorite fantasies of who they want to vote for in 2016, one of the better escapes from an unpleasant reality.

        Refugee Resettlement Watch … August 22, 2015
        Asst. Secretary of State Anne Richard will answer questions about refugees in
        Spartanburg, SC this coming week….
        Pay particular attention to this idea apparently from the State Department to have separate meetings with those for and against the plan. I’m surprised that Rep. Trey Gowdy’s office fell for this technique which leaves Ms. Richard in the position of spinning what each of the ‘stakeholders’ and taxpayers (not considered stakeholders) groups concerns might be.’

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ann Corcoran said

          Where did you post the other thing that disappeared?

          Like

          • In reply to your comment above “Are you suggesting we all just give up and sit around being contemptuous?” and it included a link to an essay. Poof…Gone with the wind! Then I wrote the above and posted it with no problem. Again, as an experiment I reposted just that link, and again Poof! We simply cannot post a link and that is no major problem if you know in advance.

            Like

          • Ann Corcoran said

            Lots of people post links. And, I don’t control it. I can not post a whole comment, but if the link went poof it wasn’t me.

            Liked by 1 person

        • jdelaney3 said

          Articulate and meaningful. I too, a vet, am certain that “we are walking point on the road to ruin.” The foundational damage to our republic is so profound, so embedded, as to render this so-called republic essentially irreparable. Best that all constitutional, aka Founder-sanctioned, remedies, remain on the table. Over past 5 years, I have written extensively on our implosion as a constitutional republic.Would appreciate your reading and commenting on the book, “A Patriot’s Call to Action: Resisting Progressive Tyranny & Restoring Constitutional Order”.

          in the meantime, I agree we must fight the good fight with Anne. Unchecked, unregulated immigration is a politically driven tactic of the far left which bears no resemblance to compassionate outreach. And, sadly, the insidious tactic has been working dangerously well.

          Like

        • 7delta said

          Danny, I agree with you that there is no political solution to our problems, but I also believe that our “noise”, or our formal “withdrawal of consent” is part of the solution. Writing our own Declarations to explain our reasoning may seem toothless, but I believe issuing a fair warning, and why, is appropriate. That is not, however, a threat of violence or even being rude. Just a statement of facts. They have to fire the first shot and they will, even if by Islamic proxy, but the fact they have been duly warned of their errors and the consequences of continuing on this track gives us the moral high ground, publicly and individually. Narratives and spin won’t be able to turn that back.

          I also think there’s an element of risk in putting our words and names out there. Maybe bigger for some than others, but the risk isn’t just ours; it’s theirs too. Do they want to create a martyr, a cause? If they do, it’ll be for their own side, not ours, but that doesn’t negate the possibility that other means may be employed against opposition. We already see this with the narrative war of Alinsky tactics and their fondness for disingenuous emotional talking points. Ignore them when possible, fight back when necessary, but keep speaking out.

          We’re already engaged in a war and the information war is always more important than the hot war, since it’s essential to winning the physical battle. As John Adams said (from memory, so possibly paraphrased), “The war for freedom was won in the hearts of men before the first shot was fired.”

          I do believe there are leaders out there and when the time is right, they’ll be prepared and will step up. Just a year ago, I would never have predicted Trump, but as I’ve watched this phenomenon, I’m starting to think God has heard our prayers and maybe is giving us the first leader. So, he’s more King Cyrus than King David, though David had a few women troubles of his own, or more Saul than Paul, but that doesn’t discount what God can do or who He can use. God knows what’s in someone’s heart, even if the outside doesn’t always show it. If prayer and faith isn’t your thing, it’s about what man can do when he’s had enough and he’s a strategic thinker. If it’s not Trump, it’s someone else.

          Only time will tell, but my non-political solution is prayer, believing in the Hand of God to bring us His chosen leaders and that He will guide us. As lost as things may look and as useless as our efforts may appear, I’m reminded that my dad has always told me that “God doesn’t tell us what He wants us to do until it’s time. If He did, we’d try to improve on His plans.” I think my dad is wise.

          In the meantime, we just keep doing what we can to expose the lies, tell the truth, gather our “army”, prepare ourselves for the rocky times ahead and metaphorically fire as many warning rounds as we can at the enemy to wake them up too. It’s the only polite thing to do, but it’s their choice, because WE win. It won’t be easy and it won’t be pretty, but we win. I know this.

          America is not done, but they want us to think it’s hopeless and they’d love for someone to go off like an unmanned rocket. Whether Trump is part of the solution or not, he has taken possession of the control panel. His finger is hovering over “THE button.” The establishment, foreign and domestic, is angry and panicked to the point of being apoplectic. They’re uncontrollably close to blast-off. So, pardon the mixed metaphors, we just have to give them enough rope…

          Like

    • Ann Corcoran said

      This is a comment I just posted at another post at RRW:

      Dear Ann,

      Once again, thank you for your diligence. I am drafting comments, but wanted to notify you that our local Catholic bishop’s appeal for funding for “refugees” is falling far short of its goals! Yeah! Thanks to your excellent website, I have educated family members who have contributed to that effort in the past from donating this year. They both received follow-up letters from their pastor and are responding with specific criticism of USCCB refugee resettlement practices.

      Thanks again. You have no idea how much you’ve already helped!

      Best, Lauren

      Liked by 1 person

      • jdelaney3 said

        Lauren,
        Unfortunately,our diocesan appeal incorporates all the charitable programs in need of funding. No mechanism for designating or or otherwise re-directing donations to a particular program.

        Like

    • jdelaney3 said

      Being painfully objective myself, it’s hard not to be pessimistic as well about the future of this once venerable constitutional republic. Political corruption\ & political correctness are destroying us, piece by piece. Too many have lost faith in themselves and their institutions; still others ,ignorant of what’s really transpiring and with precious little hope in this country’s future, have simply surrendered. I honestly do not see an end to it all, but I do see an…end.

      Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
