Refugee Resettlement Watch

DCRally4Refugees falls short of expectations

Posted by Ann Corcoran on August 28, 2016

Update September 1: Human Rights First spins event here. For those of you who were there, note they refer to “crowds” mostly dressed in orange. No crowds and there were not that many people in orange.

Update August 30th: Breitbart has more of my comments on the rally here.

I’m glad I dragged myself to Washington on a steaming Sunday morning because if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes I wouldn’t have believed that the big hoopla that led up to the so-called Rally4Refugees would fall so short of expectations.

Someone spent an awful lot of money for jumbotrons, tents, a big sound system, bottled water, porta pots, and African American clean-up crews (for a mostly white crowd) for what generously might be called a thousand people (at one point or another during the event).  I’m terrible at estimating crowds, so it might have been 500 at the peak of the rally before noon.

Most attendees did not wear the recommended orange shirts so some of those watching the poets, singers and marching troops in orange life vests could have been tourists who took a few minutes from their visit to the Washington Monument to see what was going on.

My report was phoned in to Leo Hohmann at World Net Daily and his write-up is here. ‘Puny’ it was!

For your viewing pleasure, here are more photos of the day (in addition to those posted at WND). I’ll be so interested to see how any other media reports on it.  I saw lots of fancy schmancy cameras, but I didn’t see any cable news or reporters of any note.

 

code pink was there

Of course Code Pink was there! They wouldn’t miss an event like this!

 

counter protesters

An always important reminder that Saudi Arabia doesn’t take in its fellow Muslim refugees!

 

Park police, move

Move on out fellows, your free speech is offending these folks!

 

Ed's poster

This kind of truth is pretty painful for sensitive eyes.

 

wide open spaces

We have big jumbotrons all the better for the mass of rally goers to see us with.

 

the morning wore on

This is about two hours in and the crowds are thinning.

 

tents and stuff

Big daddy paid for some expensive rally gear including tents like this one.

 

women committed to social change

White girls love this social justice stuff!

 

flashed on the big screen

A favorite theme of the day’s festivities. At one point they flashed this sign on the jumbotron.

 

build the wall

Another offender who was moved away from the sensitive youngsters.

 

marching life jackets

My all time favorite for the day—the life vest troops who spent a lot of time posing for this photographer, marching to and fro.

 

for the hoards who didn't show

For the hordes who never showed!

 

vets for trump

I’m sorry I didn’t get this vet’s name.

 

27 Responses to “DCRally4Refugees falls short of expectations”

  1. […] of August involved catching up on posting, work on the farm, and slipping in to DC for the huge Rally4Refugees that wasn’t.  While in DC, with the help of my friends at the Center for Security Policy, I […]

    Like

  2. […] I attended that Rally4Refugees that fizzled and flopped near the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, DC last Sunday, I was handed a […]

    Like

  3. […] here is what the 41 non-profits affiliated with InterAction are telling Obama to do.  BTW that fizzled rally on the mall on Sunday is all part of this same propaganda push where they are trying to create the […]

    Like

  4. […] here is what the 41 non-profits affiliated with InterAction are telling Obama to do.  BTW that fizzled rally on the mall on Sunday is all part of this same propaganda push where they are trying to create the […]

    Like

  5. […] DCRally4Refugees falls short of expectations […]

    Like

  6. […] DCRally4Refugees falls short of expectations August 28, 2016 […]

    Like

  7. mjazzguitar said

    A female German immigration worker tells us what these refugees are really like:
    (Why Obama wants to fast track them and Clinton wants to increase their numbers is beyond comprehension)

    Like

  8. […] Ann Corcoran of Refugee Resettlement Watch attended the Rally4Refugees and provided this first-hand report: […]

    Like

  9. […] Ann Corcoran of Refugee Resettlement Watch attended the Rally4Refugees and provided this first-hand report: […]

    Like

  10. […] Ann Corcoran of Refugee Resettlement Watch attended the Rally4Refugees and provided this first-hand report: […]

    Like

  11. […] Ann Corcoran of Refugee Resettlement Watch attended the Rally4Refugees and provided this first-hand report: […]

    Like

  12. […] Ann Corcoran of Refugee Resettlement Watch attended the Rally4Refugees and provided this first-hand report: […]

    Like

  13. deidra said

    My favorite picture was the one captioned “White Girls love Social Justice”. My 23 year old daughter (A National Merit Scholar who received the Rochester “Social Justice” award her Junior year of High School) and I argued about the Refugee Resettlement and Colin Kaepernick not standing for our National Anthem (She threw out comments like “That’s why they’re packing themselves on boats to come here” and supported Kaepernick (deeply saddened me, as I explained to her all that the flag stands for… including the men who have fought for our freedom). Then I ran across the following article connecting the possibility Islam is involved in Kaepernick refusal to stand (In addition to his Black lives matter stance). I will add that his fiance is allegedly also Muslim, yet she does not wear the hijab (At least consistently… deceptive is the word I use for that. It seems the Muslim women with power or money like Hillary’s aide are less likely to wear the hijab (this would support the argument that wearing the hijab is more political than religious).

    http://www.wnd.com/2016/08/muslim-now-kaepernick-entered-nfl-as-christian-celeb/

    I have been sharing your posts on Facebook and adding my feelings most of the time. My son (Div 1 Soccer player at Santa Clara) texted me that I might want to ease up on my comments (He even referanced racism, but I reminded him they are not a race).

    Thanks for all you do

    >

    Like

  14. C. Guardino said

    Hi Ms. Ann Corcoran, I started to read your reports, recently. A recent report of yours was alerting to the fact that the state of CT would be receiving refugees, soon. Well, not even a week after I read your story did something regarding this fact appear in our church bulletin. I’ve attached the page of our church bulletin asking for rentals of the soon to arrive refugees. (I tell you I’m so angry…) We have no one in office that is looking out for the interests of the Americans! I know this is going on throughout our once great nation. What can be done to stop this? I feel as though nothing can be done short of an appeal to heaven, which I have been doing.

    Please advise. Thank you for all the wonderful hard work you are doing for our country. Ms. Guardino

    Like

    • Ann Corcoran said

      Thanks for your kind words. First, learn all you can by reading RRW. Then begin to find out what is happening where you live. And, hopefully join with other like-minded people there. Let me know if you want to be connected with others in CT who are worried as you are.

      Like

  15. Dr. Rich Swier said

    Great. Published: http://bit.ly/2bZHvrU

    Rich

    On Sun, Aug 28, 2016 at 8:32 PM, Refugee Resettlement Watch wrote:

    > Ann Corcoran posted: “I’m glad I dragged myself to Washington on a > steaming Sunday morning because if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes I > wouldn’t have believed that the big hoopla that led up to the so-called > Rally4Refugees would fall so short of expectations. Someone spen” >

    Like

  16. TwoLaine said

    I was going through their pix posted on Twitter at their hashtag throughout the event, and could tell it was a BIG BUST! Great Reporting ANN!

    Question: I must have missed when they changed the vetting process from 18 mos. to 3 mos. (per the WND article). When did that happen, BECAUSE all of DIM surrogates on the tubes are still reciting the mantra that all is safe because there is an 18 month vetting process?

    Also, I am curious, what exactly did the Park Ranger say to the protesters?

    Like

  17. Joan Billman said

    Thanks for the update! It made my day!

    On Sun, Aug 28, 2016 at 8:32 PM, Refugee Resettlement Watch wrote:

    > Ann Corcoran posted: “I’m glad I dragged myself to Washington on a > steaming Sunday morning because if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes I > wouldn’t have believed that the big hoopla that led up to the so-called > Rally4Refugees would fall so short of expectations. Someone spen” >

    Liked by 1 person

  18. budfundi said

    Bwahahahahaha WOW! Yuuuuuge crowds, huh? Too funny! I guess the word’s out and folks are, or have, finally woken up.

    I anticipate MORE media suppression of “asians” being bad…lmfao!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Reblogged this on Kerberos616.

    Like

  20. Well that was certainly no Woodstock gathering.

    On Sun, Aug 28, 2016 at 5:32 PM, Refugee Resettlement Watch wrote:

    > Ann Corcoran posted: “I’m glad I dragged myself to Washington on a > steaming Sunday morning because if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes I > wouldn’t have believed that the big hoopla that led up to the so-called > Rally4Refugees would fall so short of expectations. Someone spen” >

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Betty Callis said

    Pictures were not one there…sure would love to see them. I enjoy your emails…

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  22. […] DCRally4Refugees falls short of expectations August 28, 2016 […]

    Like

  23. Reblogged this on .

    Liked by 1 person

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
