Refugee Resettlement Watch

Beware of fake news and those trying to feed fake news!

Posted by Ann Corcoran on December 17, 2016

Admittedly I get all sorts of strange e-mails, but this series of e-mails is the most interesting, informative and amusing I’ve ever gotten.

fake-news-alert

We all, especially bloggers, need to be on the lookout for fake news. Was Jake a fake? Other than trying to get me to publish fake news, what else might he have been doing in this e-mail thread?

It began with an e-mail on December 1 from someone identifying himself as ‘Jake.’

Below is a chronological report on our e-mail conversation. I am taking out all references to numbers, ethnic groups and locations so that Jake (or his friends) can’t turn around and say I am promoting fake news.

Read this and tell me what you think!

Jake:

Hello,

My company is looking to provide jobs and housing for up to _____ (6-figure number) _____ (Muslim ethnic group) refugees in ____ and ____ (states). We are going to help them gain residence and resettle in the US so they can start a new life here. Can you point me in the right direction so that I may get in touch with the management of the refugee camps in _____and _____ (countries)? We have purchased two properties adjacent to our office park and manufacturing plants and based on early estimates we should be able to provide decent housing for at least ____(6-figure) people. Please if you can point me in the right direction as we are hoping to have these refugees resettled and getting their lives back together within ___ years. Our ultimate goal is the help them resettle in the area as seamlessly as possible.

Me:

Hi Jake, forgive me, but is this a joke? LOL! Tis the season of fake news after all….look forward to hearing from you if you are serious!

Jake:

Hi Anne,

I’m not sure what would be a joke about it but yes we would like to help as many as we can. Please let me know if you have any information for me.

Thank you,

Jake

Me:

Call me.

Jake:

Anne,

I’m currently overseas and have not had great luck with phone service where I am. I wanted to find out if you had information on the management for some of these refugee camps so we can talk to them about our resettlement program. Our goal is to provide____ (5-figure) well paying jobs and housing to families totaling up to ____(5-figure) people.

Me (going along but noting a big discrepancy in the numbers he first gave me):

Hi again, Your numbers have changed somewhat. Tell me more about what you have in mind and if you have been in touch with the US State Department about your plans? What sort of jobs are you envisioning?

When do you return to the US?

Jake (highlighting mine):

____ (6-figure number) is correct, ____ (5-figure number) was a typo. We have manufacturing plants and office parks in___ and ___ (states). We would provide training and jobs rang from manufacturing, groundskeeping, to office work depending on the needs and skills, as well as our national and international frieght network. Because of the specialized nature of our work we have been able to streamline the immigration process to gain residence at a much faster pace than is normally provided for refugees. By providing specialized work we can not only ensure that our company has skilled workers for decades to come, we can also bypass the slow relocation process. That is the glory of working with a large company. Right now we have the capacity to fill ____ (five figure) jobs and provide housing for ____ (6-figure numbers, but not the same numbers) people. The most important next step in the processes is to reach out to refugee camps and _____ (Muslim ethnic group) communities so that we can begin the immigration process in the smoothest way possible. Do you have some contact details for me? I think this is a wonderful opportunity to save lives while making the US more diverse. I also feel personally that we need a lot more cultural diversity in the US because the barbaric White/Christian leadership is just so destructive on a global level. As our nation is a melting pot, a refuge for refugees, I hope to see our leadership represented in similar numbers.  [I hope you are having a good chuckle by now, it gets better, keep reading!—ed]

Me:

Can you tell me why you feel the ____(ethnic group Jake named) are the best choice for your purpose? No matter which LEGAL immigration program you go through, you still must go through the US State Department, something you would not have to do if you chose out-of-work Americans (of any color), plus they already speak English.

Maybe if you described the actual work, I might be able to make some suggestions.

Thanks, look forward to hearing more!

Ann

p.s. when do you plan to be back in the US so we can have a phone conversation?

Jake:

_____(ethnic group) need our help, isn’t your website an advocacy group for refugees including the ____(ethnic group)? I thought you’d be the best person to talk to. I’ve honestly never met an American who was facing genocide, If an American is out of work they probably need to look harder. I’ve also found that immigrants have a better work ethic. Please let me know if you have the contact info I’m looking for. We build medical equipment, specifically MRI, Dental lasers, x-ray, and sample storage units.

 Me (we are now at December 6th):

Jake, let’s be honest, I don’t know what your game is. And who are you?

For someone supposedly wanting to get ____ (6-figure number) of refugees in to the US quickly, you know so little about the immigration process in America that I can’t believe any company has employed you to get the job done. And, that you would write to a blogger for information that bloggers are not privy to—information about who to contact in refugee camps in Asia—strikes me as incredibly naive (if that is what it is).

Tell you what, if you give me the name of your company (LOL! is it the SPLC?), I will believe you. (I told him I planned to write about his inquiry)

Jake:

Wow, clearly your website is a fraud. You have no interest in helping refugees resettle in the US. That is pretty pathetic of you to have a supposed watchdog website for the benefit of refugees but ultimately have no interest in actually helping anyone, it’s just for show. I have written about 6 emails to you and you have not offered a single piece of useful information. We have offered jobs to immigrants for decades and the immigration process is handled by our legal office. I do not need sit here and waste me time speaking with a “blogger” if all you will do is ask me questions instead of being useful. From the brief look I had of your site, it seemed that you actually knew something about the situation in ____(country), but I guess that was false. If you can point me in the right direction so that I may get in touch with some camps, please do. If you are unable to provide this then please stop wasting my time. It seems there are two kind of people in this world, people who actually work to help others, and those who just blog about it….

Me:

“I do not need sit here and waste me time speaking with a “blogger” if all you will do is ask me questions instead of being useful.” [quoting Jake—ed]

Wow! Just wow! I’m wasting your time? You first e-mailed me hoping I would bite on some fake news. Sorry to disappoint you! Come on who do you really work for? No businessman looking to import immigrant labor would sound so dumb! (not to mention have such poor writing skills!) and contact a blogger for advice! Did you ever hear of the US State Department and the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees?

Look forward to more e-mails from you!

Jake and his final salvo (or I think it is) on December 13th:

I’m actually dyslexic but do quite alright at my job and the pay is more than I will ever need. I don’t know what fake news you are talking about but you are a disgrace of a human being if you would use refugees to push a blog about helping refugees but have no interest in actually taking action. The fact that you are profiting by pretending to help others makes you not only a fraud, but also a joke. It’s ok, we have been put in touch with the management for two camps and will be beginning the immigration process shorty. I cannot tell you how disgusted I am that you would attempt to profit from the suffering of people. If there is any justice in the world you will also feel the pain and suffering these people experience. I have been to every corner of the world with my work and I promise you that if there is one group of people who deserve to live in refugee camps and face persecution it’s the average American white trash like you who has no concept of the world around them outside of their bubble of ignorance.

Good day, if you believe in God I hope that he has mercy on you. You are a disgrace and it’s artificial people like you who are the reason our country will fall.

Anyone want to hazard a guess about what Jake was up to all along? Was he trying to get me to report a fake news story? Write a derogatory e-mail to him? Trump derangement syndrome? Or, what?  Look forward to hearing what you think (no expletives or threats please!)!

41 Responses to “Beware of fake news and those trying to feed fake news!”

  1. […] Beware of fake news and those trying to feed fake news! December 17, 2016 […]

    Like

  2. ELN said

    Ann:

    Yesterday, I received the following comment on my own blog which I’ve moved to the spam folder for obvious reasons. Although not as articulate as your troll, he’s just as dumb.

    Mr. Troll uses the nice Swedish sounding name of “K. Sandberg” … but his email account name comes up as “Kanwar Raj Singh Sandhu”, perhaps assuming I wouldn’t notice or forgot about the automatic details that come when posting emails. I momentarily thought of playing along, but opted out due to more pressing needs. ELN

    “K. Sandberg

    The main reason for us loosing out is that most of the White Supremacists like us are not highly educated. Most of the younger educated white population today are very liberal and god knows how many of them are suffering from homosexuality,. If people like us want to spread our ideas and save our nations we need to get ourselves educated properly. We need more and more white supremacists like us in top government positions and in tech companies .”

    Like

    • Ann Corcoran said

      Thanks for the early morning chuckle! (BTW, I don’t know what is going on with wordpress, but this comment was not here last night although I see you posted it in the early evening.) Maybe if you have time play along next time. Remember as Alinsky taught—humor is the best political weapon. We should use it whenever we can!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sturandot13 said

        Ann, I don’t think anyone should “play along with obvious trolls. If anyone feels the need to comment to their garbage, I would just post: “Ignored.”

        Like

        • Ann Corcoran said

          I think that playing along with Jake was actually very instructive on many fronts. And, downright fun besides! We all need to laugh once in awhile!

          Like

    • 7delta said

      It’s a little more difficult and a lot more work to be educated about specific subjects when it’s intentionally hidden and the truth is obscured by counter-narratives, especially those aimed at silencing questions/opposition with name calling and garden-variety lies. Sometimes, these accusations are subtle. Sometimes not. The narrative makers and their parrots have arrogantly underestimated our intelligence and knowledge about important things. We will learn what’s been hidden, in due time.

      Most of these narrative operatives aren’t very good at it, anyway. Since they know nothing else and sure can’t defend their positions with any rational argument, they can’t help but go off the deep end of overuse, which in turn, makes them look like the feather-brained parrots they are and desensitizes their targets very quickly. Even though it’s worked to a degree for decades… a tiny blip in the span of time and history…most people have never bought their snake oil. The tipping hadn’t been reached…until now. We can thank Obama, et al, and European leaders for putting the final nail in their coffins.

      Either way, every good propagandist knows that telling a lie often enough, until people believe it, works only until the people can see for themselves that it’s a lie. We’re way past that shtick. The only people who still believe the white supremacist, racist, phobic, hater, etc. monikers used by the Mini-Trus (the loyal serfs of the fake Ministry of Truth) are the ones who fancy themselves as superiorly educated, but know nothing true. Of course, they will deny that until their dying breath, so ingrained is their indoctrination. Fortunately, they’re a tiny…but loud…and prone to be violent…segment of the population. Some of them will come around when the cognitive dissonance can no longer be maintained, including younger folks, who are notorious for maturing into rational human beings as they gain real world experience.

      I don’t think race, gender or sexual identity precludes maturity at some point, but there are certain demographics that tend to remain within the false constructs of their small world and continue to allow themselves to be divided/isolated, used for political manipulation and as cannon fodder to advance agendas that are equally or more harmful to them than to the general population they have been taught to despise. Their real enemy are the people they let use them.

      Islamic disinformation, social justice and the use of fake compassion to advance destructive political agendas no longer works to silence the truth. Ann is right. Ridicule is an effective weapon, but even it has to be tempered, so it doesn’t become as trite as the narratives the leftists are still trotting out. Be original. Tailored. Funny, not cruel or dishonest, like they are and way more fun than it ought to be. They promised transparency and they’ve delivered, just not in the way they wanted us to believe they meant.

      Islam’s adoption of these tactics came too late in the game to be of any real use. Its history is too consistent, too well documented and too obviously unchanged to ignore the truth. When the divide-and-conquer tactic collapses, people of all races, creeds, and colors will come together. It’s already failing fast. The final collapse will be spectacular. It’s unavoidable now.

      Mr. Sandhu better hope there’s somebody in the Islamic world that’s got enough sense to call their hizrah-ites back home and clean up Islam’s act before the West starts burning down Islam’s house. We’re a tolerant people, but as we all know, when tolerance is a one-way street, not a two-way street of mutual respect, it has its limits. The speed limit on that street goes up every time the parrots and their masters open their mouths. We’re close to hitting the sound barrier.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bob Miller said

    Ann,
    Jake could not even spell your name correctly.
    I believe Jake is a SOROS operative trying to discredit your unblemished name.
    Keep keeping on.
    Bob

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ann Corcoran said

      I will for sure! And, what Jake doesn’t get is that I love it when they call names. It inspires me, tells me that I’m doing good work!

      Like

      • sturandot13 said

        Just what part of “We are not a resettlement agency, please do not appeal to us about immigration problems, thanks!” does “Jake” not understand?

        Like

  4. Reblogged this on jowitteroosblog.

    Like

  5. eyeswideoopen said

    I just read an article about an American who is allegedly leading an anti-globalist, California separatist movement from Moscow. They supposedly have sent an Ambassador to California as diplomatic recognition of California as separate from the U.S. The article said he is leading that movement because California is so open to immigrants. Being anti-globalist and for open borders doesn’t square.

    If they are going to do a fake news blitz, they’ll have to be a lot better than this.

    Like

  6. bari1951 said

    Reblogged this on Kattukse Vrienden voor Israël.

    Like

  7. 7delta said

    That was great!

    You really are a much nicer person than I am, Ann. I do my best to suffer fools, but it’s never gladly. Unfortunately, I’m bad to play with them like a cat with a fat juicy mouse. For educational purposes only, you understand.

    That said, I think I’ve almost gotten my verbal self under control. Almost…but I did delete my long pithy essay on Natural Law and that it just so happens that Natural Law is based in the Christian concepts of God, the laws of Creation, man’s creation in God’s Own Image, and free will.

    Atheists would benefit from grasping this concept too. Destroying and removing Christianity destroys the very thing that protects their right to be atheists. Muslims won’t even get it. No such concepts in Islam, but they will take advantage of the religious void atheists carved out for them. Don’t disarm, atheists. If you think Christianity and all religion is bad, just wait…

    So, back to Jake. If he’s going to argue the flaws of nasty white Americans, he might want to bone up on a few important facts. Otherwise, he looks particularly…well…ignorant…because without the “barbaric” white/Christian leadership of our founders and other Western countries protecting Jake’s unalienable right to be a rude, ignorant, suspiciously-insufferable bore, he would have already been imprisoned in a tower, left to die in a dungeon, beheaded or thrown off a building. That’s assuming Jake is American or within U.S. jurisdiction, which I don’t. Still stuff that’s good to know.

    Anyway, back in the day, whiny, self-styled “diversity” revolutionaries were usually snuffed out early in their careers. There are still countries and “religions” that imprison and execute dissenters. No diversity of thought or choice allowed, but they do have a diversity of execution methods. Sometimes they even rotate knives…just for, ya know, diversity’s sake.

    Apparently, Jake has chosen to play Russian roulette with his rights, but then, the Russians probably hacked his free will, so it’s not his fault.

    I’d probably worry just a little bit about poor Jake’s hacked free will, if I thought he had any, but my guess is that Jake isn’t worried about anybody’s rights or plights. He’s just out peddling his agenda. Jake apparently doesn’t know, however, that name calling is so last century. It doesn’t work anymore. It’s like pairing a plaid shirt with stripped pants. No. No. No. Besides, we’ve all read Alinsky and most of us have a good working (and accurate) knowledge about Islamic doctrine…from Islam’s own texts. Heck, simple observation of the screaming name callers that pop out like the little bird in a cuckoo clock every hour on the hour was enough of a dead giveaway. So, let’s be real: The era of the phobia and the dawn of the fake rise of being mean to innocent jihabs is gone with the wind. “Lawd, Miz Scarlet don’t nobody look good in draperies, but you.” (Jake won’t get that reference.)

    I think Jake should use put his compassionate zeal for refugees and name calling to work by continuing to fly from one corner of the world to another until he finds a country that meets his standards, then live there, if they”ll have him, since he finds us so despicable. Really, he doesn’t need to worry about us. We’ll be okay.

    In Jake’s defense, I will give him credit for giving it a go. Unfortunately, he needs additional classes in “Credible Trolling.” A little too transparent, if ya know what I mean. Really, he’s got to lose the name calling. Trite. Just trite. And all that “white-this” and “white-that” doesn’t play well among sentient beings, cats, dogs or parakeets, of any skin, fur or feather color. Tired. Tired. Tired. One more thing, Jake must learn something true, as in really true, not leftist/Islamic emotional made-up true, before his fingers touch a keyboard again. Really makes him and the already suffering reputations of his fellow trolls look even worse.

    I feel kind of bad about how poorly Jake’s first performance went, so just offering a little sincere advice to help out a needy mouse.

    Just think, this is my short version…and yes, my control slipped just a little.

    Like

  8. This was the funniest thing I have read in a LONG time! With Every reply, This Troll showed how Uninformed, Uneducated, and Libratarded he is. If this exchange gave you Half as Much Fun as I had reading it, You had some kind of Fun!
    Thanks Ann for the Laugh and Most of All……Thank You for the Information You Give to me, and Everyone I share it with.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sidefxny said

    My guess- From the sound of his emails, it seems that this jerk is probably someone who thinks he can make some money off of the refugee/ immigration crisis. Since he obviously has very poor reading comprehension, he most like came across your blog, didn’t read it through and assumed that he could pump you for information for his scheme. He probably assumed that you were some dumb ass do-gooder who would jump at the chance to help the poor unfortunate immigrants he is probably trying to smuggle into the country. Thanks for the laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wicked = Twisted. (Think of twisted reeds = wicker.) “Jake” is an excellent twister.

    Like

  11. Margaret McClain said

    Jake is a troll, possibly from inside the Clinton campaign, CAIR, Muslim operatives in the White House, and other bad actors who want to discredit you. This is an attempt to draw you into an illegal scheme, ruin your reputation, and subject you to a possible investigation. I once had a Muslim troll, who was also harassing a famous author who had written negative books on the Saudis. The author had received death threats from them. I busted my troll by signing up for a temporary membership to an online background check company. She pretended that she needed help getting two of her kids out of Saudi Arabia. Like your troll, my correspondent started losing track of her lies. An email reverse lookup yielded her Pinterest account, real name, all her relatives’ names, her address, phone number, and tons of personal stuff. It cost me about $3.00 and a half hour to find her. When I sent her all my data, I never heard from her again. Oh, and I did send her emails to two of my federal law enforcement contacts. Margaret ________________________________________

    Like

    • Ann Corcoran said

      LOL! I love it. I didn’t really care enough to go to further trouble but if he/she comes back I’ll see what I can find out. I have used one of those services in the past for a slightly different investigation. I won’t hesitate if I need it…

      Like

  12. Michael Dersch said

    Hi Ann:Wow.Common sense and facts on your part really upset this person.Reminds me of the behavior of dems/libs/illegals/muslims/blms……interesting.  Engineering diversity.  A problem with White Christians.  I’d like to think that the law enforcement in the USA would be interested in that email exchange.  Proof positive of racial/religious hate, and ethnic engineering.Would be awesome to surprise this person, in person, with cameras and reporters.  I volunteer!Mike

    Like

  13. Reblogged this on islamnewworldorder.

    Like

  14. I think, Ann, this guy is a muslim scam artist and he/she was trying to get you to make a mistake, something he/she could use to discredit you. I think he/she knew/knows a lot more about your website than he/she was admitting to. I do think it was a male, but could have been either.
    Anyway, Ann, good job handling this idiot. You are the best!

    Like

  15. tvfmontana said

    Thanks Ann. This is a great lesson on how to detect and treat one of these “trolls”. If I have time, I too love to engage in a “conversation” with them. It’s apparent you’re more of an expect than I. LOL

    Like

  16. Liberalism is a mental illness

    Like

  17. Reblogged this on Hard Charger.

    Like

  18. Joseph Moran said

    Merry Christmas and Seasons Greetings Ann. In my opinion jake is a troll! Or what I would refer as an Agent Provocateur / Saboteur. Be extremely careful with a correspondence such as this. I feel he struck a emotional nerve with you. Apply what you learned in college in social science. Re: Transactional Analysis. Your Ok I’m OK we’re all OK. Under no circumstances don’t let him reel you in with psychological minutiae. Don’t let him or his comments influence or effect you in any way. Stay the course Madam. Like an old school lieutenant that mentored me; he would say to me don’t waste your time and energy on swine’s, and don’t let them rent space in your head! I would seize and desist any and all correspondence with him. For as long as I’ve been following your RRW; your mission was to inform and alert Americans about any and all refugees being resettled surreptitiously within their respective states, cities, towns, and county’s. I never had any inclination that you were in the business of resettling refugees. Unless I’m mistaken. You provide a priceless service, and most certainly helped get Trump elected. You’re most certainly are doing the Lord’s work. The Lord would consider you to be a Good Shepard. I mean that in a sincere and complementary way. So Ann may the Armor of the Lord protect you always. As far as jake the snake is concerned he is a fake phony fraud. A wolf in sheep’s clothing, looking to endanger your flock. So cut him off and pay attention to your flock, like the Great Shepard and Sheep Herder you are. Stay focused and don’t be diverted. After twenty years on the NYPD, you need very thick skin to survive and prevail. Doing what you do, you must have thick skin. Jake is trying to penetrate your thick skin through psychological warfare in order to ensnare and entrap you. Viscerally to me it doesn’t feel right, always go with your Gut. Don’t get caught up in his web of deception. Concentrate on your work. It is much to important. In my humble opinion you’ve wasted much to much time on this poltroon, with all of his sophistry. Thanks Ann for all that you do. Gods Be and God Bless. Always be vigilant of evil Provocateur’s / Saboteur’s. Ignore them. Respectfully Joe Moran.

    On Sat, Dec 17, 2016 at 12:47 PM, Refugee Resettlement Watch wrote:

    > Ann Corcoran posted: “Admittedly I get all sorts of strange e-mails, but > this series of e-mails is the most interesting, informative and amusing > I’ve ever gotten. It began with an e-mail on December 1 from someone > identifying himself as ‘Jake.’ Below is a chronologic” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ann Corcoran said

      Thank you so much for those kind words of wisdom. However, know that I had much fun with this conversation as I hope many of you did as well. That is why it is tagged ‘laugh of the day.’ And, I do believe by posting this I have educated many readers who might not ever believe people like Jake are out in the world saying what they say without seeing and hearing it firsthand.

      Liked by 1 person

  19. nafbpo7 said

    Anne,

    As an American yourself, you lack the strong work ethic to continue questioning this idiot. You know you can’t Americans to do much of anything these days. Don’t even get me started on how important family is to every single nationality, except Americans.

    Like

    • 7delta said

      Jakey! Hey, buddy, is that you?

      Seriously, we need to work on your presentation. It’s not working, little fellow.

      Like

      • paulinmontana said

        To 7delta: Looks to me like the comment you replied to is tongue in cheek. That’s judging based on its language but also on the writer’s moniker, Nafbpo7. There’s a legitimate organization out there, the National Association of Former Border Patrol Officers with website nafbpo.org.

        Like

        • 7delta said

          You could be right. Humor/sarcasm/satire is a funny thing. It has to have elements in the language that turn phrases that would normally be perceived literally into phrases that alert the audience that it’s not to be taken literally. Just because I don’t see the clues doesn’t mean satire wasn’t the intent.

          Written humor can be difficult to get across, because we can’t hear voice inflections or see facial expressions, which is why the language requires certain turns of phrasing to signal the reader that we’ve just boarded the final flight of Seat-of-Our-Pants Airlines to an alternate fuzzy universe. It’s certainly possible I missed the seat belt sign ding on.

          If the poster is a former border patrol officer, I’m in their corner and appreciate their service very much. They have a dangerous job and have had their hands tied behind their backs for far too long. If that’s the case, I apologize for not getting it.

          However, if the poster is from the Northern Afghani Fatwa Board for Puny Offenses, well…

          Either way, thanks for letting me know about the former border patrol organization. They’re the good guys.

          Like

  20. Mist'ears Mom said

    Great responses Anne, obviously he has not read anything on your site otherwise he would have known you/Refugeeresettlementwatch are not a resettlement agency. I mean seriously it is at the top of your site and with info on who to contact!
    IMO “Jake” was phishing for something that could be used against you, most likely some derogatory response so he could counter with the venomous insults he eventually got around to. He obviously felt the need to give you his opinion-like it matters or something.
    Amazing to me the self righteousness of these people to attack anyone who disagrees with them as if their view is the only view that counts. On top of that his view is not accurate-American is not a “refuge for refugees”. Refugees do not have better “work ethics”, and Americans all over this country are suffering and do need help and jobs. I wonder how many of these ____ (Muslim ethnic groups) refugees he has brought into his home to help?
    Thank God for you, Trump, Sessions and Babin and the others who have finally seen the light and want to put Americans first! It’s about time. MAGA!
    Keep up the good work and Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Dr. Rich Swier said

    Great. Published: http://bit.ly/2gWNKl4

    Did you ever find out who Jake is???

    Rich

    On Sat, Dec 17, 2016 at 12:47 PM, Refugee Resettlement Watch wrote:

    > Ann Corcoran posted: “Admittedly I get all sorts of strange e-mails, but > this series of e-mails is the most interesting, informative and amusing > I’ve ever gotten. It began with an e-mail on December 1 from someone > identifying himself as ‘Jake.’ Below is a chronologic” >

    Like

  22. FAKE NEWS…is a confection of The Left, to filibuster and obfuscate, and to give themselves permission, to continue what they do to Perfection…and that is RELENTLESSLY LIE.

    The basis of this bon mot is formulated in the BASIC tenets of Saul Alinsky’s RULES FOR RADICALS…which is THE BIBLE of these Progressives….

    Rule 1: Power is not only what you have, but what an opponent thinks you have. If your organization is small, hide your numbers in the dark and raise a din that will make everyone think you have many more people than you do.

    Rule 5: Ridicule is man’s most potent weapon. It’s hard to counterattack ridicule, and it infuriates the opposition, which then reacts to your advantage.

    Rule 8: Keep the pressure on. Use different tactics and actions and use all events of the period for your purpose. “The major premise for tactics is the development of operations that will maintain a constant pressure upon the opposition. It is this that will cause the opposition to react to your advantage.”

    Rule 9: The threat is more terrifying than the thing itself. When Alinsky leaked word that large numbers of poor people were going to tie up the washrooms of O’Hare Airport, Chicago city authorities quickly agreed to act on a longstanding commitment to a ghetto organization. They imagined the mayhem as thousands of passengers poured off airplanes to discover every washroom occupied. Then they imagined the international embarrassment and the damage to the city’s reputation.

    Rule 11: Pick the target, freeze it, personalize it, polarize it. Don’t try to attack abstract corporations or bureaucracies. Identify a responsible individual. Ignore attempts to shift or spread the blame.

    According to Alinsky, the main job of the organizer is to bait an opponent into reacting. “The enemy properly goaded and guided in his reaction will be your major strength.”

    http://www.vcn.bc.ca/citizens-handbook/rules.html

    Liked by 1 person

  23. That is bizarre. But definitely this person isn’t in a position of authority since no one so clueless would ever be able manage the position he claims to. No one would trust him with this much responsibility. Weird troll of some sort.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. paleodrone said

    Yikes! Sorry if I have used too many expletives in the past! Bless You!

    Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
