Refugee Resettlement Watch

Barcelona: “Clash of civilizations” says Polish interior minister

Posted by Ann Corcoran on August 19, 2017

Invasion of Europe news….

From the New York Daily News yesterday:

Poland’s interior minister says “Europe should wake up” after the Barcelona attack and realize it’s dealing with a “clash of civilizations” that proves his government’s point that accepting migrants is a tragedy for Europe.

Mariusz Blaszczak says Friday his country is safe because “we do not have Muslim communities which are enclaves, which are a natural support base for Islamic terrorists.”

The ruling Law and Justice party has taken a strong anti-migrant stance, refusing to accept any refugees in a European Union resettlement plan, creating tensions with Brussels.

Blaszczak insisted late Thursday on state TVP that Warsaw will not succumb to EU pressure because it is putting Poland’s security needs first.

He said: “The refugee resettlement system is a system that is encouraging millions of people to come to Europe.”

The logic of his remarks is inescapable.

For my complete ‘Invasion of Europe’ archive, go here.

2 Responses to “Barcelona: “Clash of civilizations” says Polish interior minister”

  1. Oh, how I wish I could hear a high ranking politician say the same words Poland’s Interior Minister said, here in America, but the chances of that happening are slim to none, mostly none! And that makes me sad for the future of my daughter. I’m 65. I’ve lived my life but my 27 year old will suffer due to the choices made by crooked politicians and that really, really angers me!

    Like

  2. Great news, except for the fact that Poland shares a border with Germany, home to that maniac Merkel. It will be hard to defend the country when you have an idiot letting the very people they are trying to protect themselves from swarm in like locusts.

    Like

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
